Meet the Council

Governor Mark Gordon

Jim Engel, Chairman
Engel & Associates

Leonard Scoleri, Vice Chairman
President, Oregon Trail Bank

Brenda Morgan
Training Director, Wyoming Electrical Joint Apprenticeship and Training Committee

Jillian Balow
Wyoming State Superintendent of Public Instruction, Wyoming Department of Education

Shannon Buller
Executive Director, Wyoming Governor's Council on Developmental Disabilities

Shannon Buller has been the executive director of the Wyoming Governor’s Council on Developmental Disabilities since 2008. She sits on multiple boards and committees focused on education, employment and healthcare for people with developmental disabilities in the state of Wyoming. Prior to coming to the Council, Shannon spent 14 years working with children and young adults at the Wyoming Youth Challenge Program and St. Joseph's Children's Home, a residential treatment facility. She has a Bachelor's Degree with a double major in English/Journalism plus a secondary teaching endorsement from the University of Nebraska at Kearney. Shannon also served in the United States Marine Corp and was an editor and reporter for a Wyoming newspaper chain for several years. She has lived in Wyoming for 25+ years.

Representative Cathy Connolly
State Representative, Wyoming House

Robin Sessions Cooley

Director, Wyoming Department of Workforce Services

Ray Fleming Dinneen

Founder and Executive Director of CLIMB Wyoming

CLIMB Wyoming is a non-profit organization that trains and places low-income single mothers in higher paying careers. She developed the CLIMB program in Laramie County, Wyoming in 1986 to meet the job and life skills needs of low-income single mothers. In 2004, she expanded the CLIMB program to six additional sites across Wyoming which now serve families in 10 counties.


Dr. Fleming Dinneen has been a long time advocate of Wyoming families. She currently serves on the Supreme Court’s created Wyoming Center For Legal Aid Board of Commissioners and on the Board of the Wyoming Children’s Society. She has also served on the planning committee for the Governor’s initiative to bring the Family and Economic Self-Sufficiency Standard to Wyoming and the United Way of Laramie County’s Women’s Leadership Council. In 2004, Dr. Fleming Dinneen was honored with the Athena Award by the Cheyenne Chamber of Commerce which recognizes individuals who have made a significant impact assisting women in reaching their potential. She also was named as the 2008 “Atta Girl” Award winner from the Equipoise Fund.

Korin Schmidt

Director, Wyoming Department of Family Services

Kevin Kershisnik
General Manager, Pertech Industries, Inc.

Steve Kravitsky
Director, Wyoming Veterans Commission

Katie Legerski
Executive Director, Wyoming Contractors Association

Fabian Lobera
Chief Operating Officer, Pitch Engine

Fabian Lobera is the Chief Operations Officer of PitchEngine, in Riverton, a business specializing in delivering marketing and technology solutions to businesses. Fabian co-founded Code Camp and Code Wyoming, to champion software development initiatives in Wyoming.

Currently, he is the Chairperson for the Next Gen Sector Partnerships subcommittee of the Workforce Development Council. He holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Accounting from George Mason University. He became a Certified Public Accountant in the state of Virginia. He also proudly and currently serves as the State Director of Instruction for soccer officials in Wyoming.

Mark Madsen
Business Development Director, Simon Contractors

Sid Miller
Rockies Regional Trainer, Stallion Oilfield Services

After a short duration in College in 1970 in New Mexico, Sid went to work in the Boilermakers Union and some projects working in the Iron Workers Union throughout the nation and going back to work in the Oil & Gas Fields in Wyoming 1976.  Sid has worked most of his adult life in the Oil & Gas Industry with in Wyoming and the adjacent states.

Sid sat on Governor Dave Freudenthal’s Work Place Fatality Task Force on the Oil & Gas Subcommittee in 2009 through 2010 and was one of many of that committee who under took the task of starting Wyoming Oil & Gas Industry Safety Alliance. Volunteered to work with WOGISA on the OSHA and Regulatory Committee soon after that committee was established and in place, working to help with the Wyoming Oil & Gas Rules and Regulations review with WOGISA and Wyoming OSHA. Was assigned a Board of Directors Position in 2014 taking the balance of term left by Rob Wheeler when Rob had to transfer to Korea and stepped down from his Board Position with WOGISA. Sid run for a Board Position and was elected to fill a Board Position in 2015 and his term is over at end of 2017.

Gary New
Manager of Operations, National Center for Atmospheric Research

Scott Norris
Business Manager/Financial Secretary, Operating Engineers, Local 800

Shawn Reese
Executive Director, Wyoming Business Council

Stacy Strasser

Ron Van Voast
President and Chief Executive Officer, Security First Bank

Senator Michael Von Flatern

State Senator, Wyoming Senate


Sen. Von Flatern was first elected to the Wyoming Senate in 2004 from District 24, which includes most of the city of Gillette, and he has served ever since. He owns and operates an airplane charter and management company and has been a pilot for 25 years. Sen. Von Flatern is chairman of the Senate Transportation Committee and a member of the Senate Revenue Committee. He is married with two sons and four grandchildren.

Ron Wild
Regional Business Manager, Rocky Mountain Power

Ron Wild grew up in Hanna, Wyoming and served in the U.S. Air Force as a Security Policeman for 10 years.  After his military service, Ron pursued and received degrees in math, engineering, and business leadership from Laramie County Community College, University of Wyoming, and Franklin University, respectively.  Ron then spent 13 years with a carbon fiber manufacturer in Evanston prior to being asked to join the team at Rocky Mountain Power in 2013.  Ron provided leadership to the Uinta County Economic Development Commission for 7 years, has served on many local boards and in 2011 earned the Citizen of the Year award.  Ron’s wife of nearly 30 years, Sonja, encourages him to follow his passion for trying to “make tomorrow better than yesterday” -- the motto that guides Ron’s life and to which his children lovingly refer as “the Ron Zone”.

Keith Zabka
Vice President, Mechanical Systems, Inc.